Patience…

This has been a long day…

I got up this morning ready for the day, with a positive attitude and hoping that good news would find its way to me.

Nope, didn’t happen. 

There were lots of emails back and forth to the powers that be with bukuu (and I do mean bukuu) questions to find out what has to be completed before my last day of work (which is May 6th if I don’t get an offer on another position within my company – displacements suck, especially when you are doing a stellar job, but your department isn’t making money, so unfortunately we have to let you go), where to send my office equipment and what happens if? 

I waited and waited and waited some more (my Momma always said that good things come to those who wait.  Momma I love you, but sometimes that just ain’t right – I can see her cringing at that word!), and finally I get the answers.  Not exactly what I want to hear, but I’m still trying to be positive in a situation that simply sucks.

So is patience really a virtue…and when will the good things come over to my side for a bit?

~kiss kiss~

This entry was posted in Patience and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

